Posted on: June 9, 2020 Posted by: Editor Comments: 0

On Tuesday, Cyprus welcomed back its first tourists since the flight bans that started in March. Scheduled flights flew in from Israel, Greece and Bulgaria.

Due to its low Coronavirus transmission rates, Cyprus is marketing itself as a safe holiday destination and the first flight landed at Larnaka International Airport. A total of 5 arrivals and 5 departures were scheduled from Larnaka for Tuesday.

Cyprus has opened its borders for 19 countries that are low risk Coronavirus transmission countries. Category A and B are the allowed list of countries. Cyprus will update this list every week.

Category A Countries

  • Malta
  • Greece
  • Bulgaria
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Slovakia
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Slovenia
  • Lithuania

Category B Countries

  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Croatia
  • Estonia